Upcoming Webinars! 2022 Trade Secrets & Non-Competes Year in Review | Seyfarth Shaw

Trade Secrets Year in Review Webinar

Tuesday, January 24, 2023
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm Eastern
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm Central
11:00 am to 12:00 pm Mountain
10:00 am to 11:00 am Pacific

REGISTER HERE

In the second installment of the 2023 Trade Secrets Webinar Series, Seyfarth attorneys will review the noteworthy legislation, cases, and legal developments from across the nation over the last year in the areas of trade secrets and data theft, non-competes and other restrictive covenants , and computer fraud. Plus, they will provide predictions for what to expect in 2023.

Seyfarth attorneys, Michael Wexler, Robert Milligan, and Joshua Salinas will address the following topics:

  • Significant new legislation for non-competitive and other restrictive covenants and related court decisions that may affect their enforcement
  • Discussion of legislative and regulatory efforts to narrow use on non-competitive and restrictive covenants at the federal level, specifically the new FTC proposed rule banning the use of non-competitive with workers.
  • The Defend Trade Secrets Act and tips for navigating the law
  • Recent significant trade secret misappropriation decisions concerning damages, fees, and pleading
  • The viability of computer fraud claims in light of recent Supreme Court decisions
  • Best practices for updating and structuring agreements and policies to adequately protect company assets and trade secrets, including addressing the challenges for multistate employers and the challenges for a remote or hybrid workforce

In addition to this webinar, we invite you to download a copy of the most recent edition of our 50 State Non-Compete Desktop Reference.

Speakers
Michael Wexler, Partner, Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Robert Milligan, Partner, Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Joshua Salinas, Associate, Seyfarth Shaw LLP

REGISTER HERE


If you have any questions, please contact Colleen Vest at [email protected] and reference this event.

This webinar is accredited for CLE in CA, IL, NJ, and NY. Credit will be applied for as requested for TX, GA, WA, NC and VA. The following jurisdictions may accept reciprocal credit with these accredited states, and individuals can use the certificate they receive to gain CLE credit therein: AZ, CT, NH. The following jurisdictions do not require CLE, but attendees will receive general certificates of attendance: DC, MA, MD, MI, SD. For all other jurisdictions, a general certificate of attendance and the necessary materials will be issued that can be used in other jurisdictions for self-application. Please note that attendance must be submitted within 10 business days of the program taking place. If you have questions about jurisdictions, please email [email protected] CLE credit for this recording expires on January 23, 2024.